NT Thunder

The Northern Territory Football Club aka NT Thunder was established in 2009 to utilise the power of Australian Rules Football in tackling anti-social behaviour, deliver educational outcomes and provide employment opportunities for Territorians.

NT Thunder recognises the fact Australian Rules Football is the language that breaks all barriers across the NT and through a diverse and unique set of core objectives the club has cemented its place as a high profile, successful sporting organisation that provides life changing opportunities, penetrates cultural differences and adds significant value to the local community.

In 2018 the NT Thunder women's team joined the Victorian Football League (VFL) women's competition, making the finals in its inaugural year. 

NT Thunder won the 2011 Eastern and Northern premiership in 2011 (two separate grand finals) and also won the 2015 NEAFL premiership.

There is a rich history and culture at NT Thunder thanks to the dreams and tireless work of many. It really is a 'club like no other' (a great read that will enlighten you about the history and present-day of the club).

In September 2019, AFLNT confirmed it would not enter teams in the NEAFL and VFLW competitions in 2020, see here for more information.

To see historic news, videos, fixtures and result information, plus 2019 player profiles and much more be sure to visit the NT Thunder website