Board of Directors

Mr Sean Bowden - Chairman

  • Bachelor of Laws (with Honours)
  • Partner, Bowden McCormack Lawyers & Advisers
  • Former player Richmond Football Club (FC), Port Melbourne FC, Rovers FC (Alice Springs)
  • VFA Representative player 1994, 1995
  • Premiership Coach, Rovers FC, CAFL, 1996
Photo of Mr Sean Bowden

Mrs Dianne Borella

  • Master of Public Health
  • Diploma of Social Science and Management
  • Company Director – Dianne Borella Consultancy Pty Ltd.
  • Accredited Trainer – Aboriginal Mental Health First Aid
  • Cert IV Mentoring Diverse Groups
  • Life Member Nightcliff Football Club
  • Past President Rotary Club of Darwin Sunrise
  • Recipient of Paul Harris Fellow Award
  • Recipient of Sapphire Paul Harris Fellow Award
  • NT Thunder Football Club Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Long Term Employee – Australian Public Service with experience in Education, Employment, Training, Youth Affairs, Aboriginal Health, Law & Order
  • Member of well-respected local sporting family
Photo of Mrs Dianne Borella

Ms Kathleen Cole

  • Bachelor of Business – Major Accounting
  • Graduate Diploma of Public Health – Indigenous Health
  • Masters of Community Management
  • Fellow of Australian Certified Accountants
  • CEO of Cancer Council NT
  • Executive Management within NT 15 years
  • Member of Waratahs Football Club 12 years
Photo of Mrs Kathy Sadler

Mr Andrew Dillon

  • Director AFL Sports Ready
  • Director Champion Data Holding Pty Ltd
  • Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Laws
  • Former in-house Counsel of Village Roadshow Limited
  • AFL General Manager Community and State Football / General Counsel
  • Chairman AFL’s List Establishment Sub-Committee for Gold Coast and Greater Western Sydney entry rules
Photo of Mr Andrew Dillon

Mr Lincoln Jenkin

  • Regional Manager of Carlton & United Breweries NT
  • NT resident for 38 years, 10 of those in Alice Springs
  • Inaugural member and former Chairman, Northern Territory FC
  • Board Membership – 9 years
  • Has a strong NT football background having played in Central Australia (Federal FC and Wests FC) and Darwin (Wanderers FC and Banks FC) competitions
  • Served on a variety of FC committees and coached at several levels, including premiership teams
  • Has been involved with NT Masters AFL
  • Is a lifelong Essendon Bombers supporter
Photo of Mr Lincoln Jenkin

Dr Josie Douglas

  • Central Australian Aboriginal Congress CEO
  • 2017 Awarded the W.H Stanner Award for her PhD research on young people and intergenerational transmission and acquisition of ecological knowledge.
Photo of Dr Josie Douglas

Mr David Ross

  • Director Central Land Council – 25 years
  • Chairman Indigenous Land Corporation – 4 years
  • Commissioner, Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Commission – 4 years
  • Committee Member Alice Springs Regional Council, (ATSIC) – 3 years
  • Former Board Member, Imparja Television
  • Former Member, Aboriginal Advisory Group, South Australian Museum
  • Current Member, CAAC
  • Current Board Member, Cenrcorp Pty Ltd
  • Current Board Member, Centrefarm Pty Ltd
  • Current Chairman, Anangu Communities Foundation

Mr Thomas Wilcox

  • Bachelor of Laws (LLB); Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
  • General Counsel & Company Secretary – CSG Limited
  • In house legal practice (Melbourne, London, Darwin) – 8 years
  • Private legal practice (Melbourne and London) – 8 years
  • Former co-captain, premiership player and Executive Committee member with Melbourne University Blues FC (VAFA A Section)
Photo of Mr Thomas Wilcox