TIO CAFL: Round 7 Wrap

Grey Morris runs through the TIO CAFL Round 7 as it happened including a top of the ladder clinching win by Pioneer in the Men's, and Rovers ending a five-game Alkamilya win streak.


TIO CAFL Round 6 Wrap

South Alice Springs and Rovers emerged as big winners after Round 6 of the Central Australian Football League. Souths copied their Kangaroos logo by hopping to the top of the...


AFLNT says thank you to frontline workers

The past couple of years have been difficult for all in our community, but in particular our frontline workers. AFL Northern Territory acknowledges and appreciates the incredible work Territory frontline...


Porter earns Hawthorn AFLW call up

Northern Territory Football League (NTFL) St Mary's Football Club 2021/22 Premier League Captain, Isabelle Porter has had a stellar season in the Hawks’ VFLW side with averages of 15.4 disposals...


Derksen off to the GIANTS

Athletic key forward Wade Derksen from the TIO Northern Territory Football League (NTFL) Nightcliff Tigers Football Club has been selected by the GWS GIANTS at pick five of the 2022...


Seven Territorians named in Woomeras and Medleys squad

The AFL has announced squads for Sunday’s match between the Woomeras and Medleys, featuring the country’s most promising Indigenous and multicultural under-16 girls footballers. Players from across the country will...


Safeguarding Children Webinar on this Tuesday

Do you know your Club’s responsibilities in keeping children and young people safe? Tune in to the AFL’s safeguarding education webinar on 31st May at 7.30pm for Families and Community...


Female Yolgnu Radio commentator creates history

The AFL is pleased to announce the Round 11 Toyota AFL Premiership Season match between the Gold Coast SUNS and Hawthorn will be broadcast in traditional Yolngu Matha language by...


The Sun Cable BAFL 2022 Fixture Announcement

This weekend marks the first round of the 2022 Sun Cable Barkly Australia Football League (BAFL) A-Grade Men Premiership season with some new additions joining the competition. 2022 sees reigning...