The AFLNT State Academy Under 18s team to play the Sydney Swans Academy this Saturday been named ahead of the clash at TIO Stadium.

Under 18s Head Coach Jimmy Driscoll is looking forward to his team bouncing back after a tough trip to Blacktown to play Tasmania last weekend.
“We have been focusing on our team defense as we continue to build on what was established in the second half of last weekend’s game against Tassie” Driscoll said.  

“Our aim is to play a consistently competitive and exciting brand of football that promotes development and team cohesion”.
“Our squad is really enjoying the energy and effort that a lot of the bottom aged players are bringing to the group”.
Coming into the team is Shawn Foster from Alice Springs, an exciting outside mid fielder along with Matthew Bricknell and Zac Derksen to the forward line. James Quinn has been brought in to provide speed and rebound out of the backline.
Driscoll said “We know Sydney will be a really organised and disciplined unit as they are coached by Jared Couch so we need to counteract that with proactive team football”.
AFLNT Under 18s
Round 2 vs Sydney Swans Academy

Saturday 1st April
3.20pm at TIO Stadium

B: Josh O’Brien, Coen Hutt, James Quinn
HB: Ryan Prowse, Rodney Baird, Rohan Armstrong
C: Ryan Mu, Domonic Grant, Matt Green
HF: Liam Holt-Fitz, Zack Derksen, Beau Schwarze
F: Ryan Althouse-Cooper, Matt Bricknell, Matt Blake
Foll: Jeremiah Scrutton, Jamie Hampton, Xavier Cubillo
Int: Marcus Valastro, Shawn Foster, Jack Kluske, Zac Bailey, Robbie Bull