Rohan Langworthy (President) 0401 793 632
Home ground
Gardens Oval
Postal address
GPO Box 2536, Darwin NT 0800
TIO NTFL Men's Premier League
TIO NTFL Men's Division 1
TIO NTFL Men's Division 2
TIO NTFL Women's Premier League
TIO NTFL Women's Division 2
TIO NTFL Under 18 Boys
TIO NTFL Under 18 Girls
TIO NTFL Under 16 Boys
TIO NTFL Under 15 Girls
TIO NTFL Under 14 Boys
TIO NTFL Under 12 Boys

Formed in November 1916, with the first game played in January 1917, WFC is the only club with an involvement in every year of the NTFL competition that it has been played in Darwin.

The club won its first men’s premiership in 1928/29, the first of three-in-a-row and won five women’s premierships in a row from 2011/12 to 2015/16. The women’s team was formed in the 2004/05 season.

In 1999 the club relocated from Fannie Bay Oval to Gardens Oval, now home of the Waratah Football Club.

The Waratah Football Club celebrated its 100th year in the NTFL competition in 2017 by playing a special Foundation Cup game against traditional rivals, the Wanders Football Club.

Ryan Ayres is the current Men's Premier League coach while NT women's footballing legend Colleen Gwynne is the Women's Premier League coach again in 2018/19 after leading the team to the 2017/18 premiership.