Tracy Village

Fred Adams (President) 0439 444 992
Email address
Home ground
Tracy Village Sporting Club, Lyons
Postal address
28 Tambling Tce Lyons Darwin NT 0810
TIO NTFL Men's Division 1
TIO NTFL Men's Division 2
TIO NTFL Women's Premier League
TIO NTFL Women's Division 2
TIO NTFL Under 15 Girls
TIO NTFL Under 12 Boys

In 1982 when the Carlton United Sunday Competition transformed into the Northern Territory Football Association (NTFA) East Darwin entered a team. The charter for this competition was to give everyone the opportunity to play Aussie Rules regardless of perceived ability or otherwise. 

East Darwin was formed by players from the North Darwin and Saint Mary's teams from the defunct Carlton United Sunday competition and was initially known as the East Darwin Beasts. They wore Footscray style guernseys of blue, red and white and competed for three seasons.

In 1985 the East Darwin Beasts changed their name to the Tracy Village Terriers.  The NTFA competition continued on in this fashion until 1991, with the only notable changes being to the clubs name. Firstly it was changed to the Tracy Village Villagers and then to the Tracy Village Razorbacks, as they are still known today.

In 1991 a reserves competition was introduced and Tracy Village entered a side.

In 2000 the NTFA had a name change to the Top End Australian Football Association (TEAFA).  The TEAFA years saw the standard of the competition improve to the extent that the NTFL and TEAFA leagues merged in 2010 -Tracy Village fielded senior teams in NTFL Division 1 and 2 and began expansion plans that take the club to where it is today fielding teams in a number of divisions including Premier League Women's.