Southern Districts

Kevin Mulvahil (President) 0448 644 564
Email address
Home ground
Norbuilt Oval, Freds Pass Reserve
Postal address
PO Box 1117, Coolalinga NT 0839
TIO NTFL Men's Premier League
TIO NTFL Men's Division 1
TIO NTFL Men's Division 2
TIO NTFL Women's Premier League
TIO NTFL Women's Division 2
TIO NTFL Under 18 Boys
TIO NTFL Under 18 Girls
TIO NTFL Under 16 Boys
TIO NTFL Under 15 Girls
TIO NTFL Under 14 Boys
TIO NTFL Under 12 Boys

The Southern Districts Football Club, nicknamed, Crocs was formed in the early 80's. In 1981 it entered the NTFL with one junior grade and a 'C' grade men's side. The club gradually entered more grades until it entered a side into the 'A' Grade in the 1987/88 season.
The club won their first ever 'A' Grade Premiership under Coach Mark Motlop in the 1997/98 season defeating St Mary’s.
Michael "Magic" McLean coached for a number of seasons commencing with the 2006/07 premiership season.
Shannon Rusca became Senior Coach in the 2012/13 season. Shannon played as a 17-year-old in the club’s first 'A' grade premiership and in the 1997/98 season was captain in the 2006/07 season premiership side. 
The club has produced many quality players at AFL level. The club is probably most notable for producing the Collingwood Football Club great Nathan Buckley and in the past it has also produced players such as Gilbert McAdam, Adrian McAdam, Michael O'Loughlin, Anthony Corrie, Richard Tambling, Jared Brennan, Steven May, Nakia Cockatoo, Malcolm Lynch, Troy Taylor, Aaron Shattock, Fabian Francis, Shannon Rusca, Steven Koops and Shawn Lewfatt.
Other great players who have for the club over the years include Allen Jakovich who kicked 104 goals in his first season at the Crocs in the 1988/89 NTFL season, Brisbane Lions Premiership players Chris Johnson, Des Headland and Darryl White (who played in the SDFC 2006/07 NTFL Premiership side). Damian Cupido (Brisbane Lions) and (Essendon Football Club) played for the Crocs in the 2012/13 and 2013/14 NTFL seasons kicking 140 goals in his first season at the club.

Southern Districts are the reigning 2017/18 NTFL Premier League premiers.