Spencer Harvey (President) 0438 611 332
Email address
Home ground
Marrara Cricket Ground
Postal address
PO Box 332, NIghtcliff. NT 0814
TIO NTFL Men's Division 1
TIO NTFL Men's Division 2
TIO NTFL Women's Premier League
TIO NTFL Women's Division 2

As the Northern Territory Football Association (NTFA) began, a few blokes decided that the P.I.N.T Club could enter a team in the new football competition. 

The instigators of this decision were Jeff Watkins, Marty Barlow, Iain Frazier, Paul Abbott, Ted Cocker and Bob White. From there on the PINT Football Club was born. 

The aforementioned people formed a committee, got the club off the ground and up and running in the NTFA. 

The inaugural coach of PINT was Didge McDonald; he got the boys right into training and organised a few practice matches at Moil Oval. Surprisingly they won one of the two matches, only because they extended the game to six quarters.

They participated in the first ever NTFA Grand Final when they lost to Katherine. The following year they lost in the Grand Final to Banks. PINT hold the record for the biggest losing margin in an NTFA/TEAFA (Top End Australian Football Association) Grand Final. In 1985/86, PINT lost the Grand Final against Banks by an amazing 104 points. They won their first ‘flag’ one year later.

2010 saw the merging of the two football leagues in Darwin with the TEAFA clubs being absorbed into the revamped three division NTFL competition.  

PINT completed its TEAFA era in grand style achieving the ultimate success being the A grade premiers in the final two years of the competition.

Season 2015/16 saw a major advancement of the football club with the introduction of a Division 1 women’s team. The Queenants, as they have become known, played finals in their inaugural year which was a fantastic achievement given that it was the first time many of them had played Aussie Rules. 

It is reported that PINT was known as the PINT Panthers between 1982 and 1997, however, some say that only the media dubbed the PINT Football Club ‘the Panthers’. Nonetheless, since 1997, PINT has been known as the Greenants.